Poetry Slam Mallorca Final

Es Baluard hosts Poetry Slam Mallorca Final National Poetry on April 25 at 8.30 pm. Poetry Slam Mallorca, Es Baluard Partner-Collective since 2014, is a cultural project based on the poetry on stage and word-show that has been held since 2010 in Palma. The poetry slam is a movement based on poets tournaments faced by the notes of a jury chosen from the audience. Poetry Slam Mallorca is one of the national pioneers slams and is part of the national network of slam poetry, Poetry Slam Spain, through which meetings and national competitions are conducted, from which the poets which will represent us internationally are selected. Founded in 2010 jointly by the Irene La Sen and Annalisa Marí, today this association is co-direct together with them by Tomeu Ripoll and James Miele. Its important pedagogical work in these four years has resulted in workshops at colleges and festivals, in addition to co-organize Live on Març Festival, which brought together representatives of some of the most important poetry scene nationwide.

The Poetry Slam Mallorca Final features Dani Orviz as a guest-slammer and the following participating slammers:

  • Neus Marí
  • Daniel Martínez Bauzá
  • Margalida Pou
  • Biel Vila Oliver 
  • Laia Martinez Lopez
  • Alba Ripoll
  • Annalisa Marí Pegrum
  • Magdalena Ferragut
  • Sergi Costa 
  • Lorena Betina
  • Marcela Ballester
  • José Antonio Andrade Serrano

In the Poetry Slam Mallorca Final, the best slammers in the island will perform their texts and a jury of five members from the public will vote, deciding at the end of the event who is the winner. In summary, twelve slammers, one hoster and a DJ on stage. Although in the end, it is the public who decides!

25th April 2014 → 25th April 2014